I LOVE ‘Mandate of Heaven’ Clothing!!!

I don’t know why I haven’t blogged about this forever ago, but straight out of Brooklyn, New York comes one of the hottest young designers. As explained on their website ” ‘Mandate of Heaven’ is a collection of one of a kind designs produced by hand in New York City. With the exception of bespoke denim, all of the pieces are created partially or completely with recycled and/or vintage materials.”

Upon moving to NYC me and my best friend first came across the one of a kind brand in 2005 while shopping at Patricia Field. This consists of me picking out everything in the store that I want to see her in and then buying our favorites! We were looking for a great party outfit. Once she tried on one Mandate piece she ended up buying three, with my help and pressure of course! Too cute to let anyone else wear them!

Since then we’ve made several trips to the Brooklyn flagship/studio. The designer herself is always there and she’s very nice and helpful. The store has recently moved but it’s a great little space filled with the one of a kind pieces hanging all over the teal walls. I always make my friends try on everything in the store and we never leave without making a purchase. Recently I got my very first dress and I’m in love with it!

Pieces range from dresses, play suits, custom jeans, and lots of suprises! I love them for their open backs, tool cupcake skirts, and all around cuteness!  The pieces are all one of a kind and are given a general size from extra small to larger but most run on the small side. The pricing varies most of the dresses purchased by friends have run $250+ but head to the store or contact them for direct pricing. Believe me they are worth every penny! It’s like one of a kind vintage brooklyn couture! FABULOUS!

THE NEW STORE IS AT 406 LORIMER ST. (@ Stagg) 3rd Fl.
Only open during official hours:
Tues. 3pm-7:30pm
Thur. 4pm-8:30pm
Fri. 4pm-9:30pm
Sat. 1pm-6pm

The official MANDATE OF HEAVEN website is here!

MANDATE OF HEAVEN MYSPACE

Read on for more pics and other store locations….

Also Sold At:

Patricia Field
302 Bowery, Manhattan
(b/t Houston and Bleeker)
212-966-4066

Shop
105 Stanton St. @ Ludlow, Manhattan
212-375-0304

Online At The Mandate Myspace

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “I LOVE ‘Mandate of Heaven’ Clothing!!!

  1. Kate Durbin says:

    I bought the butterfly (actually rocking horsefly dress) second from the bottom and am so thrilled to own a Mandate piece! The clothes are so amazing!

Leave a Reply

