NYCityGurl Loves “The Dark Knight”

Well this movie deserved a post a long time ago but I’ve been so busy I haven’t really got around to anything. Since the release of “The Dark Knight” I have seen it three times thus far, and will not hesitate to see it again. I Loveeeedd this movie! If you have not seen it yet, please go see it today! I urge you, this is not a wait for dvd movie, this is a go see it two times in the theaters movie! And I urge you again… if you’ve seen it once, go see it again! seriously! I think seeing it more than once really helps you understand everything and catch all the little things better because there is so much going on in this movie.

There are many questions people are asking and I would be happy to give my opinion on them.

1. Did the movie live up to the hype?

Hell’s yes.. anyone who says different is on crack… yes the movie was 2 hours and 30 minutes but I didn’t care I never wanted it to end! Every time Heath Leger was on screen there was a smile on my face. I also think that Christian Bale isn’t getting enough credit, because I really do think he is an amazing Bat Man.

2. Is the movie getting more credit than it should be because of the unfortunate death of Mr. Leger?

I don’t think so. From the first time my brother first made me watch Batman Begins I couldn’t wait for the next one! My little brother is a movie freak (and thats an understatement) he is obsessed with all things movies! He told me practically two years ago that Heath Leger would be playing the joker and we both knew that he could do this part justice without a doubt. It’s been practically a count down for the past two years because we couldn’t wait for the movie! And I will say this without a doubt, dead or alive, Heath Leger did amazing!!

Check out my little brother “the movie freak’s” blog while you’re at it… hhehe

I hope this movie makes more money then any other movie ever! I would love to hear everyone else’s opinions on the movie as well so leave me a comment!

P.S. I cannot wait for the next movie to come outttt! Johnny Depp better be the riddler and Philip Seymour Hoffman better play the penguin and as I previously predicted to friends and family Angelina Jolie is the only actress who could do cat women justice! Please Please Please make that happen!!!

Leave a Reply

